The Very First Award on WordPress! (Also, find within seven little known facts about me.)

And that is my very first AWARD on WordPress đŸ˜€

In the life and time of Orkut, it was the ‘in’ thing to give your profiles a caption and swayed by the trend even I came up with one for myself, ‘Versatility Personified’. Truth be told, the caption remotely holds true for me, perhaps one of the few things I exude versatility in is my taste in television or my shoe wardrobe for that matter. However, as per a recent knowledge, to the credit of a follower by the name of Alienora, my blog exhibits versatility. Since someone as versatile, witty and clever as her thinks so, I have chosen to take her word as true. Thank you so much Alienora, for your kindness and nominating me for my first award on WordPress. After a month of blogging, I was familiarized with the existence of WordPress Awards, since then I have ardently waited for my first one, at times eying them with envy and at times with sheer hope.

There is a quote from the television series Suits, “It’s good that you haven’t watched it so you can still have the pleasure of watching it for the first time.” Modifying it a little, I would say it was good that I didn’t get an award until I got it because indeed nothing/never can be as thrilling as the first time.

Now as I promised and as the protocol calls for, the Seven Little Known Facts About Me, as follows;

  1. When I am  angry, I like cleaning up things, it’s as bad as an obsessive compulsive disorder.
  2. I am a North Indian who hates Paneer/Cottage Cheese and trust me it’s a mortal sin in a North Indian family.
  3. I am terrible with directions/ways. I think I have a very short attention span for keeping track of ways, my mind is easily diverted to the billboards and hoardings.
  4. At times, I can cry for even a single mark in an exam.
  5. I have an immense fetish for shoes and any given number cannot satisfy me.
  6. I can’t say No to people, I have done assignments for people even at the cost of my leisure.
  7. I don’t let people including family and friends to easily know about my likes, dislikes or allegiances.  I think I like the mystique around me.

And given below are the bloggers who fit the mold of versatility in my perception

  1. Chronicles of an Anglo-Swiss
  2. The Whimsical Circumlocutor
  3. Geek Ergo Sum
  4. Miles to Walk
  5. suzie81’s blog
  6. Black and White Heart

Once you have been pinged, this is what you are supposed to do;

  1. 1. Display the award on your page.
  2. 2. Announce your win with a post.  Link back to your nominator as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
  3. 3. Present 15 awards to other deserving bloggers, and let them know you’ve nominated them.
  4. 4. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Just in case you are curious, this is the post that brought Alienora to my blog and this is the post after which she nominated me

2 thoughts on “The Very First Award on WordPress! (Also, find within seven little known facts about me.)

  1. Palak says:

    Thank you đŸ™‚ A friend did those facts for me because I was a little stuck if there is anything about me which hasn’t been mentioned on this blog yet.

Leave a Reply

