How they made me feel blessed

Daily Prompt: Opposite Day.

If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture.

 I am posting two photos that I clicked a while after my birthday. These are basically the cards that hold a very dear place in my heart. I don’t know how do people actually choose greeting cards- the look vis-a-vis the thought. But I think cards/letters have a distinct appeal in reaching out to someone.

Heart Warming Message

Greeting Cards

They say for every occasion there is a card,

Holding within, a message to touch someone’s heart.

What perhaps, could be better

Than pouring your heart onto a letter;

Of making someone feel your loving embrace

Simply because written words are hard to erase.

One thought on “How they made me feel blessed

Leave a Reply

