Be my Walter Isaacson, Anyone?

Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book.

From a famous writer or celebrity, to a WordPress.com blogger or someone close to you — who would you like to be your biographer?

Thinking of a person to pen down my biography is hard, in fact, for me the more pertinent question is, whether or not my life will make an interesting read? Because, trust me living this life is not the most thrilling experience at times. And if actually someone is going to take the trouble of chronicling my simple life adorned with very complicated sentiments, then it better be worth for someone to flip those pages.

Now, I don’t know who the author of my biography can be, but it is imperative that the person knows me in and out. Someone who is aware that when I am stressed, there are wrinkled lines on my forehead. Someone who knows that it is possible for a girl to not be obsessively in love with chocolates let alone like them.  That when I like a movie and I refer it to someone, I look forward to their feedback as impatiently as if I were the director.  More importantly, the person should be well acquainted with the intricate mechanization of my brain. Even when some 10-15 pairs of footwear dazzle my wardrobe, I might give up on an occasion  or give myself a complete look of disdain in the mirror for the lack of perfect shoes. And my shoe fetish is something which is entirely incomprehensible for my mother herself, apparently, from whom I have inherited it. Or that I can sit and cry as I read through the chapter on Dumbledore’s funeral and calling it insane mourning over a fictional character is not going to lift my spirits. And that letting go off grudges is an art I shall never learn- that once someone hurts me hard, I can never revert to square one.

As of now, I do not think that I can enlist an individual to be my biographer but if this much information seems intriguing to you and you can pen down my tale in a witty yet poignant fashion, then feel free to drop a comment.

On a bidding note, if I were to die today and someone was to write about my life, then they could title the book as ’20 and never been in love’. Just something that struck me while I was writing this piece.

Leave a Reply

